Best AI receptionists available in Canada
Quo (formerly OpenPhone) AI agent is the lowest estimated cost among 10 AI receptionists whose own websites say they are sold in Canada, at $68 USD a month for 100 three-minute calls. We checked 37 tools on 2026-10-22; only these 10 have an official vendor statement covering Canada. Prices are in USD, as the vendors publish them.
Rosie and Allo AI Receptionist links are affiliate links: we may earn a commission if you sign up. That never changes rankings or order. Disclosure.
Most AI receptionist reviews assume you are in the US. This list starts from the other end: we only include a tool when its own terms, pricing or help pages say it serves Canadian customers or gives you Canadian numbers, and we link that source on every row. Tools with only indirect evidence (Smith.ai, My AI Front Desk, Synthflow, Numa) and the 20 tools that publish nothing about Canada are left out until they do.
10 AI receptionists confirmed for Canada
Order: estimated monthly cost at 100 three-minute calls from published USD list prices (lowest first); tools where usage is not published follow, by lowest published price; quote-only tools last. Affiliate links never change rankings or order.
| # | Tool | Published price | Billing currency | Canadian phone numbers | Canada availability source | Next step |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Phone system with AI call handling | From $0/mo (USD) Est. $68/mo at 100 calls (AI credits tier 3) Required Quo phone plan: Starter $19/user/mo billed monthly ($15 billed annually), quo.com/pricing, checked 2026-10-22. Estimates assume 1 user. | USD | Canadian numbers in all provinces (Quo offers only US and Canadian numbers) | “Canadian numbers : Available across all provinces” | Details on Quo (formerly OpenPhone) AI agent |
| 2 | AI receptionist | From $24.95/mo (USD) Est. $69.95/mo at 100 calls (Premium) | USD (Upfirst says international prices can vary by country) | Canadian local numbers | “Get a local Canadian number and let our AI answer calls… Answer calls in English, French, and 90+ other languages” | Details on Upfirst |
| 3 | AI receptionist (add-on to phone system) | From $99/mo (USD) Est. $99/mo at 100 calls (XBert AI Employee) | USD | Canadian local numbers and number porting (Nextiva phone system); XBert-specific Canada availability not stated | “Unlimited calling plans throughout the United States and Canada” | Details on Nextiva XBert AI Employee |
| 4 | AI receptionist | From $29/mo (USD) Est. $135/mo at 100 calls (Business Pro) | USD | Canadian local numbers ($3/month for US and Canada local numbers) | “US and Canada local numbers are $3/month.” | Details on Dialzara |
| 5 | AI receptionist | From $49/mo (USD) Est. $149/mo at 100 calls (Scale) | USD | Call forwarding to a Rosie-assigned number; no Canada-specific local numbers published | “The Services are permitted for use in the United States and Canada only” | Visit Rosie (opens vendor site in new tab) (affiliate link) |
| 6 | AI receptionist inside field-service software | From $29/mo (USD) No estimate: usage or base plan not published Add-on that requires a Jobber plan; the cheapest qualifying Jobber plan is not pinned down, so no total is estimated. Receptionist add-on: requires a Jobber plan (e.g. Grow from $199/mo, getjobber.com/pricing); help.getjobber.com, checked 2026-10-21 | Currency of the $29 add-on not stated | Canadian numbers (dedicated phone numbers in the US, Canada and UK) | “AI Receptionist is available in Canada, US, and UK.” | Details on Jobber Receptionist |
| 7 | Phone system with AI receptionist add-on | From $32/mo (USD) No estimate: usage or base plan not published AI Receptionist add-on: per AI agent, billed yearly; plus a seat plan: Solo $10/seat/mo yearly ($15 monthly), Business $32 ($45), Ultra $100 ($120). withallo.com/pricing, checked 2026-10-21 | USD published; a CA$ price was seen in an earlier audit but not re-verified on 2026-10-22 | Canadian local and toll-free numbers, SMS, no documents needed | “Canada Local and toll-free numbers. SMS available. No documents needed.” | Visit Allo AI Receptionist (opens vendor site in new tab) (affiliate link) |
| 8 | AI receptionist (works with any phone system) | From $39/mo (USD) No estimate: usage or base plan not published | USD on the US price page; a Canada site exists, CAD price not captured | +1 Canadian numbers | “available as a standalone or add-on license for both new and existing RingCentral customers in the U.S. and Canada” | Details on RingCentral AI Receptionist |
| 9 | Human + AI receptionist | From $164/mo (USD) No estimate: usage or base plan not published | USD | Not published | “Abby Connect's Subscription Services are intended for use in the United States and Canada.” | Details on Abby Connect |
| 10 | AI CSR inside field-service software | Quote only Quote-only: CSR AI price not published (demo + tailored pricing). Requires a Housecall Pro plan (Basic from $59/mo billed annually, housecallpro.com/pricing, checked 2026-10-21). | Quote only | Not published | “intended only for use by users in the United States and Canada” | Details on Housecall Pro CSR AI |
Prices are USD list prices from each vendor's pricing page as stored in our dataset; taxes, phone-number fees and add-ons are extra. Estimates use the same method as the rest of the site (how estimates work).
What changes when you buy from Canada?
- Currency: most of these tools publish prices in US dollars only, so expect a USD charge (and possible card foreign-exchange fees). We show prices exactly as published and do not convert them to CAD.
- Quebec and French: the OQLF says any business operating in Quebec must be able to offer service in French (Charter of the French Language, art. 50.2, as amended by Bill 96). Sources: oqlf.gouv.qc.ca (langue de service); Bill 96, S.Q. 2022, c. 14. On this list, only Upfirst and RingCentral AI Receptionist publish French call support; test the French call flow before you rely on it.
- Privacy: call recordings and transcripts can contain personal information covered by PIPEDA, Canada's federal private-sector privacy law (priv.gc.ca PIPEDA in brief), and in Quebec by Law 25 (cai.gouv.qc.ca Loi 25). None of these vendors' Canada sources above state where Canadian call data is stored, so ask before you sign.
- Text follow-ups (CASL): Housecall Pro CSR AI's terms ask users to follow Canada's anti-spam legislation when sending SMS or email through the service (housecallpro.com/terms). If your receptionist texts callers back, the same rules apply to you.
More Canada pages
- AI receptionists for Canadian trades and home services
- AI receptionists for Canadian real estate agents
Compare all tracked AI receptionists
What do people ask most?
These are the questions we get most, answered from published vendor data.
Which AI receptionists work in Canada?
10 of the 37 tools we checked have an official vendor source saying they are sold in Canada or offer Canadian numbers: Quo (formerly OpenPhone) AI agent, Upfirst, Nextiva XBert AI Employee, Dialzara, Rosie, Jobber Receptionist, Allo AI Receptionist, RingCentral AI Receptionist, Abby Connect, Housecall Pro CSR AI. Each source is linked in the table.
Do AI receptionists charge in Canadian dollars?
Mostly not. Every tool on this list publishes its prices in US dollars or not at all. Allo showed a CA$ price in an earlier check that we have not re-verified, so we list it as USD.
Can I get a Canadian phone number?
Dialzara, Upfirst, Quo, Allo, Jobber, RingCentral and Nextiva say they offer Canadian numbers. Rosie works with call forwarding and does not publish Canada-specific numbers; Abby Connect and Housecall Pro do not publish number details.
Which ones answer in French?
Upfirst and RingCentral publish French call support. Businesses in Quebec must be able to serve customers in French, so test the French flow on a trial before going live.
Why is Goodcall not on the list?
Goodcall's FAQ says it does not yet offer Canadian numbers; its numbers are local US numbers today.