AI receptionists for Canadian trades and home services
For Canadian plumbers, HVAC techs, electricians and contractors, Quo (formerly OpenPhone) AI agent has the lowest estimated cost of the 8 AI receptionists here, at $68 USD a month for 100 three-minute calls. If you already run Jobber or Housecall Pro, their built-in receptionists are confirmed for Canada too.
Rosie and Allo AI Receptionist links are affiliate links: we may earn a commission if you sign up. That never changes rankings or order. Disclosure.
Trades businesses miss calls on the job site, after hours and in the busy season. Two options here live inside field-service software many Canadian contractors already use: Jobber's product team confirms its AI Receptionist is available in Canada, and Housecall Pro's terms cover users in the US and Canada. The rest are standalone receptionists or phone systems with a Canada statement on their own site.
8 AI receptionists confirmed for Canada
Order: estimated monthly cost at 100 three-minute calls from published USD list prices (lowest first); tools where usage is not published follow, by lowest published price; quote-only tools last. Affiliate links never change rankings or order.
| # | Tool | Published price | Billing currency | Canadian phone numbers | Canada availability source | Next step |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Phone system with AI call handling | From $0/mo (USD) Est. $68/mo at 100 calls (AI credits tier 3) Required Quo phone plan: Starter $19/user/mo billed monthly ($15 billed annually), quo.com/pricing, checked 2026-10-22. Estimates assume 1 user. | USD | Canadian numbers in all provinces (Quo offers only US and Canadian numbers) | “Canadian numbers : Available across all provinces” | Details on Quo (formerly OpenPhone) AI agent |
| 2 | AI receptionist | From $24.95/mo (USD) Est. $69.95/mo at 100 calls (Premium) | USD (Upfirst says international prices can vary by country) | Canadian local numbers | “Get a local Canadian number and let our AI answer calls… Answer calls in English, French, and 90+ other languages” | Details on Upfirst |
| 3 | AI receptionist (add-on to phone system) | From $99/mo (USD) Est. $99/mo at 100 calls (XBert AI Employee) | USD | Canadian local numbers and number porting (Nextiva phone system); XBert-specific Canada availability not stated | “Unlimited calling plans throughout the United States and Canada” | Details on Nextiva XBert AI Employee |
| 4 | AI receptionist | From $49/mo (USD) Est. $149/mo at 100 calls (Scale) | USD | Call forwarding to a Rosie-assigned number; no Canada-specific local numbers published | “The Services are permitted for use in the United States and Canada only” | Visit Rosie (opens vendor site in new tab) (affiliate link) |
| 5 | AI receptionist inside field-service software | From $29/mo (USD) No estimate: usage or base plan not published Add-on that requires a Jobber plan; the cheapest qualifying Jobber plan is not pinned down, so no total is estimated. Receptionist add-on: requires a Jobber plan (e.g. Grow from $199/mo, getjobber.com/pricing); help.getjobber.com, checked 2026-10-21 | Currency of the $29 add-on not stated | Canadian numbers (dedicated phone numbers in the US, Canada and UK) | “AI Receptionist is available in Canada, US, and UK.” | Details on Jobber Receptionist |
| 6 | Phone system with AI receptionist add-on | From $32/mo (USD) No estimate: usage or base plan not published AI Receptionist add-on: per AI agent, billed yearly; plus a seat plan: Solo $10/seat/mo yearly ($15 monthly), Business $32 ($45), Ultra $100 ($120). withallo.com/pricing, checked 2026-10-21 | USD published; a CA$ price was seen in an earlier audit but not re-verified on 2026-10-22 | Canadian local and toll-free numbers, SMS, no documents needed | “Canada Local and toll-free numbers. SMS available. No documents needed.” | Visit Allo AI Receptionist (opens vendor site in new tab) (affiliate link) |
| 7 | Human + AI receptionist | From $164/mo (USD) No estimate: usage or base plan not published | USD | Not published | “Abby Connect's Subscription Services are intended for use in the United States and Canada.” | Details on Abby Connect |
| 8 | AI CSR inside field-service software | Quote only Quote-only: CSR AI price not published (demo + tailored pricing). Requires a Housecall Pro plan (Basic from $59/mo billed annually, housecallpro.com/pricing, checked 2026-10-21). | Quote only | Not published | “intended only for use by users in the United States and Canada” | Details on Housecall Pro CSR AI |
Prices are USD list prices from each vendor's pricing page as stored in our dataset; taxes, phone-number fees and add-ons are extra. Estimates use the same method as the rest of the site (how estimates work).
What changes when you buy from Canada?
- Currency: most of these tools publish prices in US dollars only, so expect a USD charge (and possible card foreign-exchange fees). We show prices exactly as published and do not convert them to CAD.
- Quebec and French: the OQLF says any business operating in Quebec must be able to offer service in French (Charter of the French Language, art. 50.2, as amended by Bill 96). Sources: oqlf.gouv.qc.ca (langue de service); Bill 96, S.Q. 2022, c. 14. On this list, only Upfirst publish French call support; test the French call flow before you rely on it.
- Privacy: call recordings and transcripts can contain personal information covered by PIPEDA, Canada's federal private-sector privacy law (priv.gc.ca PIPEDA in brief), and in Quebec by Law 25 (cai.gouv.qc.ca Loi 25). None of these vendors' Canada sources above state where Canadian call data is stored, so ask before you sign.
- Text follow-ups (CASL): Housecall Pro CSR AI's terms ask users to follow Canada's anti-spam legislation when sending SMS or email through the service (housecallpro.com/terms). If your receptionist texts callers back, the same rules apply to you.
More Canada pages
Compare all tracked AI receptionists
What do people ask most?
These are the questions we get most, answered from published vendor data.
Is Jobber's AI Receptionist available in Canada?
Yes. A Jobber Product Team answer on the Jobber community says the AI Receptionist is available in Canada, the US and the UK, and Jobber's help centre lists Canadian dedicated numbers. It is a $29 add-on to a Jobber plan; the currency is not stated.
Is Housecall Pro CSR AI sold in Canada?
Housecall Pro's terms say the service is intended for users in the United States and Canada. The CSR AI price is quote-only and needs a Housecall Pro plan.
What is the cheapest option for a small Canadian trades business?
On published list prices at 100 three-minute calls a month, Quo (formerly OpenPhone) AI agent is the lowest estimate on this page. Jobber ($29) and Allo ($32) have lower add-on prices but need a base plan whose cost we cannot pin down, so they are not estimated.
Do these tools bill in CAD?
None on this page publishes a CAD price that we could verify on 2026-10-22. Expect USD billing.
Can my receptionist text customers back in Canada?
Several tools send SMS follow-ups. Canada's anti-spam law (CASL) applies to commercial texts; Housecall Pro's terms ask users to follow it.